Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Beating the Clock: The Productive Muslim

20/11/2020 @ 9:30 PM - 10:15 PM


Productivity in today’s lightning-paced world is a true superpower. Join us on 20th November, to learn how to BEAT THE CLOCK!

In the fast-paced world that we live in, it is a challenge to keep up with the responsibilities of both, worldly and religious affairs. Being productive with our time is a true skill that would enable us to fulfill our potential and allow us to make the best of both worlds! Learning the significance of time in Islam and following the examples of the Prophet and the Sahaba is imperative for us as Muslims.

Some of the areas that will be covered in the discussion are as follows:

  • Significance of time in Islam
  • What is the best use of one’s time?
  • How can one prioritize one’s tasks?
  • Combatting procrastination
  • Balancing the different aspects of our lives- Allah, ourselves, our health, our family, our community and our ambitions.
  • How does one distribute and divide their time in Islam?
  • How does one motivate themselves to keep going and get back up after falling?

Who should attend this event?

As Muslims, we need to excel, both in these world and the hereafter. Therefore, being productive is a necessity and a key ingredient to our success. If you are someone who’s struggling to manage your time effectively, this talk is for you!

Join us this Friday, 20th November, in our discussion with Brother Mohammed Faris ‘Abu Productive’, an expert in this field, to learn the secrets to productivity.

Registration is not mandatory, but it is encouraged! You will be notified when the event nears.

Livestream platforms: Revivers Youtube channel, Revivers Facebook Page

Timings: NYC; US: 8:30am, UK: 1:30pm, KSA: 4:30pm, UAE: 5:30pm, Pakistan: 6:30pm, India: 7pm, Bangladesh: 7:30pm

About the Speaker

Mohammed Faris is the founder of ProductiveMuslim.com and author of the book “The Productive Muslim: Where Faith Meets Productivity”. He was born in Tanzania, grew up in Saudi Arabia and the United Kingdom and is now residing in the United States of America.​

He once appeared in an 8-minute TEDx talk, which was conducted in Saudi Arabia in 2011. He spoke about how Islam enlightens Muslims productivity.

He continues to assist executives, professionals, and entrepreneurs achieve their personal and professional goals. He is also the CEO of Leading Productive Lives LLC.

About Revivers

Revivers is a society based in IIUM (International Islamic University Malaysia) that host Islamic lectures regularly with speakers from around the world on a wide range of topics.

Details

Date:
20/11/2020
Time:
9:30 PM - 10:15 PM
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/beating-the-clock-the-productive-muslim-tickets-129126686395

Organiser

Revivers
View Organiser Website
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.