Salaam sis, I don’t really have any ideas for you other than those you’ve already mentioned.
But, I did want to ask about halal Korean gochujang – it’s a korean blended pepper paste. I bought one – the brand is Ajumma Republic but it has ethyl alcohol and it doesn’t say the % of it.
I just want to try some new Asian recipes. Also if you can suggest halal Japanese alternatives to mirin. It seems a lot of the Asian recipes have some alcohol or ingredients with some form of alcohol. I am sure there are halal alternatives in their own countries but its difficult for us International people who want to try new things (halal).